QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

JAPAN CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

P.Mueller

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Fit Model Guaranteed
“Efficient English-speaking rental company”
About Car Rental Hokkaido: 9.7 /10
Very smooth rental service and good English speaking staff. While the pick-up location is about 5min drive away from the airport, then rental company is very responsive on LINE and provides very clear information where they come pick you up at the airport and without much waiting.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Simple process to book. Unclear with 4WD query if car has it or not. Easyrentcars.com could not answer the question and I had to clarify with the actual rental company itself. It would be beneficial to show 4WD option for locations with winter conditions.
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 4, 2020

R.Sestakij

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Fit or similar
About Times: 8.7 /10
Service of counter staff were very good both at pick-up and drop-off. Car in good condition and we love it. However, there was some disappoint which we were so surprise about the staff at the airport... It was the time when we went to wrong drop-off location,as GPS guided us to the airport (where the shuttle bus picked us up to get the rental car). We saw one man with Times sign, he was SLEEPING while waiting for arrival passenger. We didn't want to wake him up but we had to and yes, he DIDN'T WANT TO ANSWER ANY QUESTION. We asked him where we can drop the car off and what he answered us was just pointed his finger to the door, DIDN'T EVEN OPEN HIS EYES. Luckily, we found the place in the next 5 minutes.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 24, 2020

Watcharakorn Chotigo

View more >
Compact | Honda Fit or similar
About Car Rental Okinawa: 9.0 /10
No additional insurance offer. Smooth pick-up and drop-off process. Free shuttle bus to airport.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 23, 2020

View more >
Full Size Van | Nissan Serena Model Guaranteed
“Overall good and smooth”
About Nissan: 7.3 /10
There’s seems some problem on the brakes
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Nil
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 20, 2020

Anchasa Chatsirichok

View more >
Compact | Nissan Note or similar
“Good”
About Nissan: 10.0 /10
Good service. They didn’t have the car type we booked so they upgraded a bigger car for us.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 20, 2020

c.uttawat

View more >
Compact | Nissan Note or similar
“รถสภาพใหม่ดี แต่ต้องนั่งรถรับส่งไปรับรถนอกสนามบิน ตอนคืนรถต้องโชว์บิลน้ำมันด้วย”
About YOU I RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
รถสภาพใหม่
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
post image
post image
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 19, 2020

Horace W

View more >
Compact | Xbee Model Guaranteed
“Okinawa Self-drive Trip”
About YOU I RENT A CAR: 7.0 /10
Even we have the full insurance coverage bought along with the booking, we have to pay the claim for the damage on the front wind shield glass. It was damage was caused by an unknown foreign object hitting on the top right corner of the front glass wind shield. The vehicle was a bit "old", with a lot of minor scratches all over the car body when we did the pick-up inspection.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Each to use web access. The reply for the inquiry on how to proceed with the car insurance claim was prompt.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 19, 2020

K.Tay

View more >
Mini | Toyota Vitz or similar
“Quite smooth overall.”
About Times: 8.7 /10
Fast procedure and no queue
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 18, 2020

P.Boonsupthip

View more >
Mini | Toyota Vitz or similar
“I will try to booking in advance, maybe than one wk from the app. That will smoothly than this time.”
About NIPPON: 8.7 /10
For this branch, the staff advise us to buy more insurance. When I told him that I paid basically insurance (included CDW) from the application already, he said it’s from the application (not from Nippon rent a car). The basic cost around ¥1,500/day, but I denied to pay more. He warned us, if something happened just a little bit destroyed. The dealer will charge us at least ¥150,000, luckily we drive safely along the trip. When we drop the car on the last day, the old staff urged us for the nearest gas station’s receipt before returning. But I told him that the receipt I put it at the hotel and I didn’t fill the petrol from here, so I showed him that the fuel scale is full and a little bit over scale too. Finally he is okay for that, but it takes time for a while.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
For this application, I think a bit mistaken about the final dealer’s address and telephone number that not match from the address and telephone number that shows from the google map. But when I go to the dealer office, he gives me another telephone number for GPS setting before returning on the last day. From the telephone number that shows on the confirmation voucher is the another branch nearby these.
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 18, 2020

Mick Farley

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Fit Model Guaranteed
“Seamless”
About Car Rental Hokkaido: 9.7 /10
Car Rental Hokkaido were excellent - very professional and thorough. Also friendly, warm and welcoming. I’d use them again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
It’s the second time I’ve used EasyRentCars and their’s has becomes e my go to app. I had a big issue with my international driving license last time and they were great. This time they were faultless.
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 18, 2020

C.Mann

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Alphard 7 Seats Model Guaranteed
“It was easy and efficient”
About KARAOKE RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
The people where super efficient and friendly. I will definitely recommend them to others and will use them again
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 17, 2020

X.Friend

View more >
Economy | Mazda 2 or similar
“Very happy with Easyrentcars.com in Japan”
About Europcar: 10.0 /10
We have rented from Europcar in Japan quite a few times and always have fantastic service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Really happy using Easyrentcars.com - I have used them twice now and really happy with the whole process.
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 16, 2020

P.PhETTONGKAM

View more >
Full Size Van | Toyota Alphard 7 Seats Model Guaranteed
About YOU I RENT A CAR: 8.3 /10
Cheap and good
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Feb 16, 2020

S.Wong

View more >
Small SUV | Mitsubishi Eclipse or similar
About Times: 10.0 /10
A nice company
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 15, 2020

S.Mak

View more >
Intermediate | Honda Fit or similar
About Car Rental Okinawa: 9.7 /10
Easy and fast pick up. Multi language staffs available for customers from different country. Received message in advance on pick up notice. However, there r 2 things I haven’t experienced with other rental company before. First, I have been asked to return the car in sharp( I set my return time at 9:00am). Any delay will cause voided on the insurance. When I ask to extend my return time to 10am for flexibility, I have been told to charge 1100yens for the insurance. I can’t believe a car insurance is counted by hour not by day. Second, the fuel policy is full to full but I have also been asked to provide receipt for proof. These r the strange policies I have never been experienced
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
As good as usual
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 15, 2020

View more >
Mini Van | toyota Wish or similar
“Amazing”
About Car Rental Hokkaido: 8.3 /10
Staff very helpful and give excellent service both during picking up and drop off time
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Excellent service as well my booking was cancelled for some reason I call the customer helpline inform problem, they sort out the problem less then an hour.. overall very satisfactory..
post image
Reviewed: Tue, Feb 11, 2020

View more >
Full Size Van | Nissan Elgrand or similar
About Nissan: 8.3 /10
I have to wait for a long time to get a car because there is one staff at counter service. The car exceeded my expectations, a lot of space for luggage and save oil.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 10, 2020

G.Quah

View more >
Mini | Toyota Vitz or similar
“Fantastic.”
About Times: 10.0 /10
It was a smooth reservation and the process of picking up car n returning was simply awesome.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Feb 10, 2020

Karen

View more >
Mini | Nissan Dayz or similar
“Highly recommended”
About Nissan: 9.7 /10
Overall car rental experience with Nissan was great, the car was in great condition, the hotline was helpful and car return process was easy.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
The car rental reservation was done on the website with easyrentcars. Any changes to the reservation requires contacting Nissan directly.
Reviewed: Fri, Feb 7, 2020

s.hamzah

View more >
Mini Van | toyota Wish or similar
“Easy and fast car hire”
About Car Rental Hokkaido: 8.0 /10
Great ecperience with easy and smooth procedures
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Easy to deal with as the counter staff speak english well and use watsapp to communicate
Reviewed: Thu, Feb 6, 2020
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">