QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

UNITED KINGDOM CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Listen To Voices From Real QEEQ Customers

Alvaras

View more >
Medium SUV | Honda CR-V or similar
“Perfect.”
About GREEN MOTION: 10.0 /10
They gave me really nice new car. Staff was friendly. Very quick drop off check.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Quick booking. Customer service did great job to cancel my other trip.
Reviewed: Fri, May 22, 2020

scott kiss

View more >
Compact | Volkswagen Golf Estate or similar
“Cheap”
About GREEN MOTION: 5.0 /10
Said I damage and never did
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Nil
Reviewed: Wed, May 20, 2020

J.Mvondo Gomila

View more >
Small SUV | Opel Crossland X or similar
About AVIS: 2.0 /10
No me quisieron alquilar ningún vehículo por tener permiso de conducción español
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, May 5, 2020

Alvaras

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
About GREEN MOTION: 7.0 /10
On drop off time staff member was 20min late. I get different car then pay for.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Apr 5, 2020

David

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Added 200% to the price at the counter! Wouldn’t release the car without paying it”
About Europcar: 2.0 /10
Awful! They didn’t fulfil the booking. Arrived at counter, waited 40min to be seen then they said the booking didn’t have sufficient insurance and they wouldn’t let me take the car without paying another £200 extra for an extra insurance. Manager wasn’t available and didn’t have a business card. I’ve used plenty of slightly dodgy car companies but these guys (at least the ones I dealt with) are criminal.
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 1, 2020

A.S from Kenya

View more >
Small SUV | Vauxhall Mokka or similar
“Excellent but Difficult in Challenging times”
About Budget: 8.0 /10
The car I booked was not available, even though there were NO OTHER CUSTOMERS because of the coronavirus. And most other suitable cars were NOT AVAILABLE. Finally we were given a Ford Focus which was covered in scratches and damage. This was not a problem for me but led to some misunderstanding when I returned the car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Apr 1, 2020

S.Graves

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa or similar
“Insurance scam -- AVOID!”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 2.0 /10
Surprice is running an insurance scam. They give you a good price initially but then look extremely hard for something to charge you for when you return the car in order to make up for the good initial price. You'll be better off just paying up front with a more reputable company. For us, they kept pointing stuff out until I couldn't provide a photo proving it was there before.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 30, 2020

K.Ridgway

View more >
Full Size Van | Seat Alhambra or similar
“Very good excellent professional”
About Alamo: 9.3 /10
Was excellent service did try to swap car out for a smaller one once kids flew back to USA with Cruz but unable to otherwise was fine
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 30, 2020

R.Darsi

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Excellent”
About Easirent: 9.7 /10
Everything cool
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Perfect
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 30, 2020

M.Dyer

View more >
Economy | Volkswagen Polo or similar
“Disappointed with Green Motion.”
About GREEN MOTION: 8.7 /10
Disappointed to receive a bill for a crack to the windscreen. Horrified to find they have charged nearly £700.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All worked well.
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 16, 2020

O.Navti

View more >
Medium SUV | Toyota RAV4 or similar
“Pain free process”
About Europcar: 9.7 /10
smooth quick process.recommended
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
straight forward process as always. Price
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 15, 2020

View more >
Economy | Fiat 500 4 Doors or similar
“More expensive than shown”
About Easirent: 4.0 /10
Hidden cost not sure the right advice was given
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 12, 2020

Cakiwa

View more >
Full Size Van | Ford Galaxy 7 Seats or similar
“easy and the best!”
About Enterprise: 9.7 /10
The staff name Salem very helpful person.. I will go for Enterprise again! Thanks.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Mar 12, 2020

View more >
Compact | Hyundai i30 or similar
About Easirent: 6.0 /10
Not excited (
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020

S.Jafri

View more >
Economy | Vauxhall Corsa 2 doors or similar
“Quick and pleasantly surprising”
About Alamo: 10.0 /10
Small cars were not available so I was offered a bigger car with no extra cost. Super helpful and friendly staff who do not mind talking through the whole car with you.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020

G.Bagshaw

View more >
Compact | Fiat 500l or similar
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 10.0 /10
Best car hire company I have used, never heard of them before, but always will use in future
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Mar 11, 2020

V.Prorok

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“My worst ever car rental experience”
About SURPRICE RENT A CAR: 2.0 /10
Picking-up a car took almost 2 hours; the car is not really at terminal, they took me about 10 miles away from the airport to the car; dropping off is also terrible - there is no signs on the place, I winded around few times until found them; the car was vandalized, though that was not my fault, and I reported police, they charged me 1500GBP (abt 2000US$) for 4 small scratches! Never rent a car with SurPrice car rentals!!!
Reviewed: Tue, Mar 10, 2020

Dom

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“A surprising sting in the tail”
About Easirent: 6.3 /10
The car was good - a Skoda estate. My issue was the £55 they automatically charged for processing (in effect passing on) an erroneous car parking fee. Not happy about this - I guess read the small print; it was I’m sure in there. It’s a bit of trek by shuttle bus to the back of the crown plaza hotel in Crawley- show the driver your booking to waiver the bus charge. They are infrequent- 2 / hour - so check times. Don’t forget you need a *credit* card with your address matching your drivers licence and £1500 to be blocked out, or you will get royally screwed for insurance charges. Good luck!
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 9, 2020

J.Marshall

View more >
Economy | Fiat 500 4 Doors or similar
“Poor car rental experience but great member of staff on reception.”
About Easirent: 8.7 /10
VERY TIME CONSUMING GATHERING ALL THE INFORMATION REQUIRED TO PICK UP. ALSO, AS I ONLY HAD £1500 ON MY CREDIT CARD I WAS FORCED TO PAY IN ADVANCE FOR PETROL I NEVER USED, RETURNING THE CAR BAck with virtually half a tank of petrol in it. On a positive note Ryan on reception is a credit to your organisation, and probably one of the reasons you are still afloat. Had it not been for him remaining calm and trying his best to help me I would not have picked the car up and certainly would have never used you again.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Mar 9, 2020

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 2 Doors or similar
“Nice and easy.”
About Budget: 10.0 /10
Nice upgrade. Brand new car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Mar 8, 2020
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">