QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

ILHA VERDE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

C.Carreiro

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Very easy to book and great choice of car at excellent prices.”
About ILHA VERDE: 10.0 /10
Have rented from Ilha Verde before and it has always been a very good experience.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Great platform, always works well. This our fourth time using it.
Reviewed: Sat, May 2, 2020

S.KOONCE

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Sao Miguel easier to drive”
About ILHA VERDE: 10.0 /10
The car didn't have much power.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
For some reason it showed the rental booked for hotel pickup instead of airport but they easily fixed it.
Reviewed: Wed, Feb 12, 2020

David

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
About ILHA VERDE: 9.3 /10
It was all very good except for the 10 euro paid on collection for cleaning. I don't remember there being any mention of it before. The overall price would still have been extremely good but little hidden charges are so annoying and disappointing. There was a large scratch under the front of the car. This was not marked on the existing damage sheet. However, it turned out they did have a record of the damage, so that was OK but a worry for a while.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 27, 2020

View more >
Economy | Fiat Panda or similar
About ILHA VERDE: 9.7 /10
We were very pleased with the car and the rental price. One suggestion I would make would be to eliminate the charge for cleaning. When we got the car we were told there would be a 11 euro charge to clean the car but we would get this back if we cleaned the car ourselves. My husband hand washed the car plus we took it through a car wash and vacuumed the inside and wiped down all the surfaces. When we returned the car we were told it was not clean enough. We challenged this and after much discussion were credited our 11 euros. I think this is not a good process. I want to affirm that we were very happy with the car during our stay and the staff were very courteous and helpful.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jan 1, 2020

John

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
About ILHA VERDE: 8.0 /10
Had to pay 10 euros to have the car washed?? Why??
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 28, 2019

WM

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Basic and just what we needed”
About ILHA VERDE: 7.7 /10
The tire pressure light showed low the whole time we had the car. (We rushed back to the counter as soon as we say it, after picking up the car), but the staff had already left the airport - we were the last customers from our flight, and it's a very small airport. We checked the tires at local gas stations during the time we rented the car, and the pressure stayed OK. Couldn't figure out how to reset it.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 7, 2019

Saulius

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About ILHA VERDE: 8.7 /10
Engine of the car was too weak for steep roads, only first gear then driving roads more than 10 % . No windscreen washing liquid.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Everything OK.
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 21, 2019

A.MARTINEZ

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
About ILHA VERDE: 8.3 /10
The car was terribly noisy when acting on brakes and turning both sides.
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 16, 2019

B.Prid

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Good but printing the voucher is inconvenient”
About ILHA VERDE: 8.7 /10
I had to rebook my car during my trip to fit my schedule. I was required to print my voucher. I emailed customer service saying I did not have access to a printer. They told me to find one. I had to search the town in Sau Miguel to find one. Printing is not always possible.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 14, 2019

Andrew S.

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Good car for a great price. A feel good experience.”
About ILHA VERDE: 9.7 /10
Ilha Verde exceeded expectations. No waiting anywhere in the process. Pleasant, communicative employees. A near new vehicle in excellent condition. Most of their vehicles looked comparable.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easyrentcars saved me a lot of money compared to all the rental offers I found on my regular web sites. The most wonderful piece of the puzzle was the CDW with zero excess for a reasonable price - roughly $5 per day for five days - versus rip off numbers like $80 for five days on other sites. A fair price for peace of mind. A huge plus for me. Thank you.
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 31, 2019

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“Okay experience”
About ILHA VERDE: 8.3 /10
We did have to wait in a long line to pick up the car.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
We needed to switch drivers and if we had booked directly with Ilha Verde we could have done that without an additional charge.
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About ILHA VERDE: 7.0 /10
Car was in poor condition.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

J.Ortega

View more >
Compact | Mazda 3 or similar
“Unpleasant Experience”
About ILHA VERDE: 6.7 /10
The overall experience of the rental vehicle was fine with the exception of the staff. In particular, there was a woman at Ilha Verde who was very impolite. She was very frustrating to deal with and she left you with the impression that she could care less if you rented Ilha Verde's vehicle. It was almost as though she was daring you to walk away. I will return to Faial but will not use Ilha Verde ever again. I don't expect people to cater to me. I'm not royalty. But decent customer service is expected.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Easy to work with and answered all of my questions. I would gladly use Easy Rent Cars again.
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 4, 2019

j.barron

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
“Old vehicle with high mileage, lots of damage and air conditioning not working.”
About ILHA VERDE: 7.7 /10
Friendly staff
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019

View more >
Mini | Renault Twingo 2 Doors or similar
About ILHA VERDE: 6.3 /10
The car we got was a Nissan micra, barely drivable because the clutch was going. We got charge in the end $10 EURO because we didn’t vacuum the car which they never mentioned we were suppose to do.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019

Dimitri

View more >
Wagon | Renault Clio Esate or similar
“Service was good.”
About ILHA VERDE: 8.2 /10
Like: Original car had a damaged tire on sidewall . I refused to take the car and was given another car within a few minutes. Great manager,was real courteous and professional.
Dislike: You need a car on this island to visit all the beautiful sites and this company is great.
Reviewed: Sun, Jul 1, 2018

Hot Destinations For ILHA VERDE

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">