QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

AVANCE CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

N.STRATIGOS

View more >
Mini | Nissan Pixo or similar
“I'm very satisfied!”
About Avance: 10.0 /10
Very helpful and affable stuff
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Jan 13, 2020

J.Skiba

View more >
Full Size Van | Fiat Scudo 9 Seats or similar
“Good Experience in Athens”
About Avance: 8.3 /10
The vehicle we got had plenty of room for all six of us but was quite beat up. Everything else (customer service etc) was fine. Insurance up sell was a bit intense.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sun, Nov 3, 2019

Dan

View more >
Mini | Nissan Pixo or similar
About Avance: 5.7 /10
The staff is very impolite, didn’t even say hello and didn’t explain the process of the car hire. I waited over 30 minutes for the car to be ready.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 23, 2019

D.Wilson

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
“Poor”
About Avance: 5.7 /10
Not a good car - a Nissan Note with 82000 km on the clock. No power - struggled on the mountain roads. Poor turning circle. 'Notchy' gearbox. Warning light on constantly - was told this was OK. A second warning light came on near the end - handbook only in Greek! No map provided.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 10, 2019

S.Linshits

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
“The car company service was OK, but the space for luggage was below my expectations.”
About Avance: 8.7 /10
The car didn't exceed my expectations, since when I ordered car I read that the car category is possible to put two big luggage's, actually it was space only for one luggage.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 10, 2019

Michael - Holland

View more >
Convertible | Fiat 500 Cabrio or similar
“Great experience with Avance.”
About Avance: 9.7 /10
The first time in life I got the same car I booked, a Fiat 500 cabriolet. A good start when we arrived at Avance in the hall of the airport. The employee asked of course if I wanted to upgrade the insurance. I answered negative and he stayed polite and didn't push for more. After the paperwork we got many recommendations to visit on the island. We were positive supprised about the kindness of the employee after I got so many times screwed up at rental car companies. But the employees of Avance are different, excellent! On the papers was clear how much fuel was left and you can bring the car back with the same amount of liters. The Fiat was in perfect condition and we enjoyed the cabriolet a lot.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019

G.Psimoulis

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
About Avance: 8.3 /10
Car was older and had some servicing problems, was not a very smooth ride
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Oct 9, 2019

View more >
Mini | Nissan Pixo or similar
“good service”
About Avance: 8.7 /10
very good local company offering a good service,all staff very polite and trustworthy
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
easy to use service
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 7, 2019

J.Manogue

View more >
Compact | Nissan Note or similar
“Quick n easy”
About Avance: 9.3 /10
Quick n easy, could perhaps state that no collection counter at the airport but that members of staff would meet and greet.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Thu, Oct 3, 2019

Alex

View more >
Mini Van | Nissan Evalia or similar
“Easy, no hard-sell, would use again!”
About Avance: 9.3 /10
Signing the rental contract didn't take long - no hard sell either. Collecting the car was also easy and the staff were friendly. Easy drop off on return and no problems. Would use again.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to book and got exact car that I booked. Overall very pleased with the booking process.
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 28, 2019

C.Dawson

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
“Very poor and misleading info”
About Avance: 6.0 /10
We chose this company as it was airport collection. We therefore expected someone to be waiting for us when we arrived. Instead after waiting 45 minutes we discovered by accident that there was an avance counter hidden away in the airport that we were supposed to go to. There were no instructions telling us this in the booking info. At the counter the staff member was rude and unhelpful. I mentioned that we had tried to ring the number on the booking form many times, she said we should have dialled 30 in front of the number on the form, like we should have known that when in reality it should’ve been documented. In her eyes it was our fault, and she offered no apology! We had to go outside and upstairs and wait for a shuttle to the collection point even though we booked an airport pick up. The driver threw us around in the car like it was a fairground ride. Fortunately drop off was better.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 27, 2019

R.Walker

View more >
Compact | Nissan Note or similar
“Best value ever”
About Avance: 9.3 /10
Perfect. Exactly what I wanted. Fantastic price
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
All very good
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 21, 2019

View more >
Mini | Nissan Pixo or similar
“Just what we wanted”
About Avance: 9.3 /10
External damage to bodywork was evident all around. All marked on paperwork and in all honesty removed any worries concerning any damage that might have occurred on the vehicle whilst parked in our possession. No quibbles at all.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Straightforward
Reviewed: Sat, Sep 21, 2019

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
“great service”
About Avance: 10.0 /10
Avance staff was great and they gave us a bigger car then expected
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 11, 2019

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra or similar
“New car. Fast pickup, fast drop off. Price drop off refundance.”
About Avance: 9.3 /10
New car. No additional insurance or other offers from staff. Just great!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price protector works. I'v been refunded some euros.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 11, 2019

View more >
Compact | Peugeot 301 or similar
“Perfect”
About Avance: 9.3 /10
The car was great. Spacious ans comfortable. We loved that it's white and easy to drive. The only downside is that It smelled like cigarette
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
It was very convenient.
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 6, 2019

Panagiotis

View more >
Mini | Hyundai i10 or similar
“Another smooth experience”
About Avance: 10.0 /10
Excellent condition of car, new, very friendly staff although a bit overworked.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Price drop protector saved me 10€, excellent feature
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 6, 2019

J.Kendros

View more >
Full Size | BMW 3 Series or similar
“Fast and easy.”
About Avance: 9.7 /10
The car was as advertised.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Didn't sing up for price drop.fast
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019

dionisis

View more >
Compact | Nissan Note or similar
“Above the expectations”
About Avance: 10.0 /10
The car was brand new. Everything was perfect.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Sep 2, 2019

View more >
Economy | Toyota Yaris or similar
About Avance: 10.0 /10
Good company with a decent cars. We’ve got clean and good condition car.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 31, 2019

Hot Destinations For Avance

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">