QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

AMIGO CAR RENTAL CAR RENTAL REVIEWS

Learn What Real QEEQ Customers Say About Your Car Rental Company

D.Chalcroft

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
“Super service”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 10.0 /10
Fabulous service.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
As always super
Reviewed: Sat, Feb 22, 2020

L Bray

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
“Straight forward and smooth”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 9.3 /10
Location of pick up at Alicante airport is a bit difficult. Once found, we had to wait a bit for the mini bus. The mini bus took up straight to the door to be greeted by a gentleman who told us to go and get a ticket. Check in was smooth and straight forward. No hard selling!! Which was a major bonus. Car was in great condition, practically new. Would recommend.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking process smooth. Documents received almost straight away. Have beefed with them since.
Reviewed: Sun, Dec 8, 2019

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
“Painful”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 3.7 /10
Prepare to wait a LONG time to pick up your car, and for there to be no signs at the airport to get you to the bus.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Oct 8, 2019

I.Tateo

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Long cues otherwise all ok”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 7.3 /10
Renting was ok although it took 30mins for the shuttle bus to arrive and 1h for the guys to give me a car, there was a long cue and I think it was managed poorly in terms of personnel, time, and space (too crowded).
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Mon, Oct 7, 2019

jsr

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Ok, would use again.”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 8.0 /10
Fairly lengthy delay on pick-up, car ok but a lot of minor scuffs and scratches. Drop-off fine with no delays.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Booking process was ok, problem with no info on airport bus pick-up, this was resolved fairly quickly by email.
Reviewed: Wed, Sep 18, 2019

P.Lewis

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
“The pick up location needs to be signposted!”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 7.3 /10
The pick up location is extremely difficult to find. There is no sign up whatsoever for Amigo. This needs to be addressed urgently as we spent over an hour trying to find it.
Reviewed: Fri, Sep 6, 2019

N.Swirles

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Poor, rip off, miss information.”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 6.0 /10
This company sold me insurance I didn't need. I had to purchase it or I couldn't take the car
Reviewed: Sun, Aug 18, 2019

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
“I still haven't got my deposit back and you're asking for feedback? We were hit with 15e pd extra”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 6.3 /10
No hidden extras and give me my money you're holding
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 8, 2019

d.brooker

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Disappointed”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 6.7 /10
Love the car, customer service disgusting, made us wait over 1 hour for the keys when they where already in the office waiting to be given to me, tried selling me more insurance and tried scaring me just in case I crash. Need signs outside their company so you can find the place.
post image
post image
post image
post image
Reviewed: Mon, Aug 5, 2019

C.Motais

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“A éviter ou faire preuve de prudence”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 4.7 /10
La personne au guichet en plus d’être peu agréable a voulu nous vendre des assurances supplémentaires. Quand nous avons refusé, car nous avions déjà l’assurance Axa, il s’est montré arrogant en nous disant que la moindre rayure serait à notre charge car l’assurance ne nous couvrait pas du tout. Il a beaucoup insisté pour nous montrer les tarifs de l’agence en cas de rayure... et en nous recommandant plusieurs fois de prendre l’assurance. Vous faites le Check in seul. La voiture est livré très peu propre. Poussiéreuse et avec des taches de savon. Pour masquer les rayures et les mettre sur notre dos à notre retour ? Nous avons photographié toute la voiture sous toutes ses coutures. Pendant le Check in d’autres clients se sont fait embêter pour une rayure prise en photo mais non signifié sur le papier. Le retour s’est bien passé. Nous sommes tombé sur un agent sympa et agréable.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Sans soucis particulier.
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 2, 2019

N.Catalano

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Lovely car, great value for money. Pick up is by shuttle bus.”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 7.7 /10
The pick up was very difficult as I had received no map or directions and I didn’t know there was a shuttle bus. I used a taxi, who also struggled to find ‘Amigo Autos’ as it was inside a car rental building called OK Car Rentals (confusing).
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Very good booking experience. However, a set of directions explaining how to get to the rental centre for pick up from the arrivals terminal would have been helpful.
Reviewed: Thu, Aug 1, 2019

M.Rooney

View more >
Compact | Seat Leon or similar
“Pretty good”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 8.3 /10
Better car than booked was offfered
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Easy to use site
Reviewed: Mon, Jul 22, 2019

S.Richardson

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“very bad experience”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 6.0 /10
unclear as to where or how to get the transfer bus when found after a phone call ,then quite a wait for it to collect us, then a very long wait to book in to collect the car, collection/booking in process unclear and a very aggressive attempt at upselling by the staff
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 17, 2019

M.McGeough

View more >
Small SUV | Nissan Qashqai or similar
“Good price terrible information”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 7.3 /10
Location was not clear when booking. Required a shuttle bus which was not sign posted. Took over and hour to find and I ended up requiring a taxi. Terrible that this was not made clear at booking. Booked from malaga airport.....Not located at airport at all!!
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 12, 2019

B.Farrant

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
About AMIGO Car Rental: 5.7 /10
Very misleading with fees and monies
Reviewed: Thu, Jul 11, 2019

P.Atkins

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“Could have been better”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 6.0 /10
No location to arrange pick up. After tracking down a phone number we found out it had been changed a couple of months ago. On arrival at the company we had to wait over an hour to get the vehicle as only one person was serving despite about 6 on site. The car was bumped, scratched and dirty outside.
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra 2 Doors or similar
“No detail where to pick up hire car, I had to call the office then walk to minibus and then wait”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 7.0 /10
Ok cars where who I dealt with
About Qeeq: 7.0 /10
More details on pick required
Reviewed: Tue, Jul 9, 2019

J.LECLERCQ

View more >
Economy | Renault Clio or similar
“Arnaque”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 6.7 /10
Nous avons récupéré une Citroën C3 quasi neuve. Etant donné l'attente au guichet, le monde présent et probablement une pénurie de personnel, nous avons du faire, seuls, l'état des lieux de la voiture. Nous n'avons rien remarqué de particulier mais nous sommes inexpérimentés en la matière. Le séjour s'est déroulé sans encombre. Au retour, le réceptionniste nous signale deux ou trois griffes sur le côté droit du parechoc arrière. Il établit aussitôt un document qu'il nous fait signer en nous l'expliquant en espagnol, langue que nous ne connaissons absolument pas, devant notre incompréhension manifeste, il s'essaie à l'anglais mais nous n'avons compris que par bribes que c'était pour l'assurance. Résultat: une facture de 360€ dont 60€ de frais de dossier Lorsque nous sommes allé contesté auprès de la responsable du site, elle nous a déclaré toujours en anglais mais sur un tempo qui nous a permis de comprendre que la voiture était neuve et que de toute façon nous avions signé le document… Nous hésiterons à l'avenir de louer par un site internet dont les prestations ne nous alertent pas sur ce genre d'aléas, quite à passer par une compagnie française qui dispose d'agences à l'étranger. Le prix d'annonce est attractif mais en définitive nous avons eu l'impression d'être des gogos et des vaches à lait. De plus nous n'avons pas de certitude que les griffes n'étaient pas déjà présentes au départ puisqu'il n'y a eu aucun constat contradictoire.
Reviewed: Thu, Jun 27, 2019

View more >
Mini | Fiat 500 or similar
“There was no amigos car rental at the location specify, they do not work with hertz.”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 2.0 /10
There is no pick up at the location specify. Amigos also did not picked up the phone.
Reviewed: Mon, Jun 24, 2019

B.Mcmahon

View more >
Economy | Nissan Micra 2 Doors or similar
“Didn’t know what to do or where to go on arrival and no one mentioned about dropping the car off at”
About AMIGO Car Rental: 6.7 /10
No information on where to go when you arrive everything on documents in Spanish Had to walk around asking other car rental places what to do and where to go
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Jun 22, 2019

Hot Destinations For AMIGO Car Rental

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">