QEEQ
Get App-Only US$60 Coupon Package!
Scan to download App

CAR RENTAL REVIEWS ON THRIFTY AT JFK AIRPORT, JFK

Average rating on Thrifty at JFK Airport: 7.6 /10

Aleksei Alekseev

View more >
Compact | Ford Focus or similar
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
I am ordered full size care but get minivan.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Good service
Reviewed: Mon, May 25, 2020

S.Brown

View more >
Medium SUV | Ford Escape or similar
“It was simply perfect”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
My experience was excellent, I had no issues from the time that I picked the vehicle up till the time I dropped it off
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Keep doing excellent work ☺️
Reviewed: Mon, Apr 27, 2020

S.Brown

View more >
Medium SUV | Nissan Rogue or similar
“great, I was given the GMC Yukon Denali for the same price & I loved it ❤️❤️”
About Thrifty: 10.0 /10
They are great to let me up grade at no extra price ❤️❤️
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
It was a great experience !!
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 12, 2019

I.Lazarevski

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
“Will NEVER hire though Thrifty again.”
About Thrifty: 3.7 /10
We have never in all our life dealt with more unfriendly and rude counter staff. We did our best to be pleasant customers in dealing with what was extremely bad customer service. Prison Guards are more friendly with inmates than this company is with thier customers. The car was so dirty as well. I have a stain on my clothing just from dirt in the drink bottle holder. Car also stunk. They also charge an exceedingly high price on tolls compared with other companies. So watch out if you think you are getting a good price on the car... they sting you with toll administration fees. On return we once again were met with very rude staff. And waited an extremely long time, having to then rush to our flight. I don't think this company cares to have customers. We never complained about all the above as we realized they didn't care how customers felt.
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
Thanks for your great service. I do though think you should require car hire companies to list there fees for toll administration. Otherwise they come across if they are cheaper and then sting you with hidden fees. Thanks though for your good service.
Reviewed: Thu, Sep 5, 2019

V.Perez

View more >
Medium SUV | Chevrolet Equinox or similar
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
Charged a lot more than what was quoted. And charged for things that were included in the price
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 23, 2019

View more >
Standard | Ford Fusion Saloon 2 Doors or similar
“Quite ok”
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
They collect another airport surcharge and tax further than state in booking confirmation.
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Reviewed: Sat, Aug 17, 2019

G.TZENG

View more >
Full Size Van | Dodge Grand Caravan or similar
About Thrifty: 8.0 /10
Good experience for my first rent
About Qeeq: 8.0 /10
Convenient
Reviewed: Fri, Aug 16, 2019

S.Weaver

View more >
Full Size | Nissan Pathfinder 7 Seats or similar
“Had price online and prepaid. Charged more on collecting that what was expected.”
About Thrifty: 7.3 /10
Poor customer services in airport. Girls chatting to each other whilst servicing customers which is just rude. Queue long. Would not recommend.
Reviewed: Wed, Aug 14, 2019

J.Murphy

View more >
Large SUV | Gmc Yukon or similar
“Excellent service”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Appropriate vehicle, met our requirements. Excellent service
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Excellent service. All went smoothly at pickup etc. as per our requirements/specifications.
Reviewed: Fri, Jul 19, 2019

M.EL BAZ

View more >
Mini Van | Chrysler Pacifica or similar
“Globalement satisfait”
About Thrifty: 9.7 /10
Seule note négative : l’attente trop longue pour retirer le véhicule. Véhicule impeccable au delà de mes attentes
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
RAS
Reviewed: Wed, Jul 10, 2019

LondonOfficegirl

View more >
Economy | Ford Fiesta or similar
“Staff are really helpful but there just isn't enough cars at the rental site at JFK NY.”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
The main issue is the car (economy) we wanted was not there. We were not the only ones this happened to. we were offered an upgrade but again the upgrade was just the only one car in the lot! Very big and not for us. Had to wait for a car to become available. This has happened to me twice with Thrifty at JFK. For this reason I'll be booking with someone else next time.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Booking process was good. I didn't use price dropper. I would recommend easyrentcars and would use again.
Reviewed: Sun, Jun 30, 2019

M.Perry

View more >
Economy | Chevrolet Spark or similar
About Thrifty: 7.7 /10
Counter staff were very grumpy and unhelpful. There was the option of an ez-pass for tolls that was not explained at all which was also very unhelpful. They really appeared to nor care less. Car staff on the other hand were very happy and helpful.
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Tue, Jun 25, 2019

C.Hughes

View more >
Standard | Ford Fusion Saloon 2 Doors or similar
“More of a ballache than we hoped”
About Thrifty: 7.0 /10
They were OK, service quick and ok, tried to force us to buy an EZ-Pass (more on this later). The location has moved but was still in JFK. We got a bit concerned as couldn't find it anymore on Google maps! We had to ask someone there where they had moved to, luckily basically the same place just tucked around a corner. The major issue we had was with EZ-PASS. EZ-PASS is 100% required on America's cashless toll roads, if you don't have it you are out of luck and will be fined by the rental company for each toll you pass. The rental company wanted to charge us an arm and a leg - $240 for their ez-pass usage. We refused as we were told not to accept any extras. I then confirmed we would definitely need one after a lot of frantic online research, and had to find an alternative way to get it. This was extremely difficult. We eventually found an EZ-PASS service center where we could walk in and buy one - this took many hours to find as their main website was down and the customer service rep we called couldn't advise us on how to acquire one at all...... We were able to blag our way into getting one from this service center (an hour process in the center, not a quick purchase). All in all it took maybe 4-5 hours extra in total before we could actually start driving to our destination. In total our tolls cost maybe $50 with our ezpass instead of $240 so technically this was worth it. It would have been REALLY nice to know about this beforehand!!!
About Qeeq: 10.0 /10
Reviewed: Wed, Jun 19, 2019

okin

View more >
Medium SUV | Jeep Grand Cherokee or similar
“無事、アメリカ大陸の横断と縦断ができました!”
About Thrifty: 9.0 /10
ジープのグランドチェロキー か同等の車ということで予約しましたが、当日、グランドチェロキー ではなくToyota 4 Runnerでした。アメリカだったので、アメ車のグラチェロが良かったのですが、かなわず。しかしながら、4 Runnerはよく走ってくれて、故障の兆候は皆無でした。ただし、タイヤのコンデションはよくなく、もっど貸出時に慎重にチェックしておくべきだと思いました。ただ、走破はできました。途中、ネジを踏んでパンクしましたが、ロードサービスに電話して、結局タイヤ屋で修理してもらいましたが、至って迅速で無償でした。貸出時に、4Runnerよりも新しい車はないのかときいたところ、何台か提案してくれたりと、非常に親切でした。
About Qeeq: 9.0 /10
post image
Reviewed: Fri, May 17, 2019

Check out this.

Besides credit cards and debit cards, now you can pay for online car rentals with cryptocurrency in 2020. Bitcoin(BTC), ethereum(ETH), and bitcoin cash(BCH) are accepted. Wonder how long does a bitcoin transaction takes and how to pay with bitcoin? Read our FAQs.
map-big
terms of use and Privacy Policy"> terms of use and privacy policy.">